7:30PM, Wednesday, August 16, 2023
SERGEI PROKOFIEV:Symphony No. 1 “Classical”
CAROLINE SHAW:Watermark Piano Concerto – Tanya Gabrielian, piano
WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART:Symphony No. 40 in G minor

Pianist Tanya Gabrielian returns to the Lakes Area to perform Caroline Shaw’s Watermark, a spellbinding work for piano and orchestra that was created by reimagining the themes and textures of Beethoven’s Third Piano Concerto. A chamber orchestra of LAMF musicians, led by conductor Christian Reif, will also bring unrivaled, collective energy to Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony and Mozart’s Symphony No. 40.

Read Program Notes

Featured Artists

Christian Reif
Tanya Gabrielian
Piano Soloist
Wyatt Underhill

This performance is sponsored in part by John Sullivan and the Carlson Family Foundation.

Send this to a friend