Santos & Haydn

ISAAC SANTOS:New Work [world premiere]
DMITRI SHOSTAKOVICH:Concerto for Piano, Trumpet, and String Orchestra
Natasha Paremski, piano
FRANZ JOSEPH HAYDN:Symphony No. 104, “London”
Ticket registration available in early June.

The LAMF Composer Fellowship offers early-career composers the chance to present their work to our orchestra and audience. Following a new work by our inaugural composer fellow, Isaac Santos, we hear another example of a composer’s early work in Dmitri Shostakovich’s First Piano Concerto. These pieces are followed by Franz Joseph Haydn’s 104th and final symphony.

Featured Artists

Christian Reif
Music Director
Isaac Santos
2022 Composer Fellow
Natasha Paremski
Piano Soloist
Ansel Norris
Trumpet Soloist

COVID Protocols:

COVID safety protocols for the summer season will be adjusted accordingly as the season approaches and communicated to all ticket holders.

Send this to a friend